I’m A Little Surprised He Didn’t Choose Colt 45

colt_45

(CNN)The upcoming White House meeting with Henry Louis Gates, Jr., and the Cambridge police officer who arrested him earlier this month appears to have touched off a fresh debate all on its own: what kind of beer should be served?

Earlier this week the White House indicated each man would drink the beer of their choice — Bud Light for President Obama, Blue Moon for the police officer, and perhaps Red Stripe or Beck’s for Gates.

Or at least Steel Reserve.

I caught myself drinking a bunch of $5 Blue Moons last nite, and I thought to myself (for better or worse) how far I’ve come.  I mean I enjoy a Sam Summer or White Ale, love Blue Moons.  But there was a time when I’d drink fuckin St. Ide’s 22’s on the corner just to get blacked.  Who do I think I am now?  Some micro-brew yuppie fuck (I’m lookin at you C Mac) enjoying an extra serving of hops in my pint?

For Sure NOT.

I just wanna go back to the days of $6 12 packs of Natty Night Night’s getting blackfaced or drinking floaters out of the garbage can (I’m lookin at you Champs)

Damn I’m Coming in HOT this morning, calling out everyone in the FSN Nation.

Anyway, woulda been better if Brobama selected some Malt Liquor

FSN Bud Light

5 Responses to I’m A Little Surprised He Didn’t Choose Colt 45

  1. fitzy says:

    cue the cmac rant about how Blue Moon isn’t a micro brew and how it’s actually brewed by coors and how you can’t brew with corn in germany and how gay marriage should be legal in westchester….

    it never ends.

  2. Wow says:

    What a racist ass.

    I’m guessing that you are a “birther” as well, right?

  3. 40ozMan says:

    Yo! I am surprised that Brobama didn’t pick a slick 40oz malt! WTF? Ice Cube is pissed!

  4. jeffreyquick says:

    It should have been Black and Tans made with Guinness and Old English.

Leave a Reply

