I complain incessantly about my life as a monkey behind a desk.  As we speak, for instance, I am thinking about how “shitty” my life is because I am trying to make something fit on one page of Microsoft Word instead of two, and its not going well.  About 2 hours earlier, the elevator was making too many stops along the way to the 15th floor, and I complained about how that made my morning so awful.

And then I come across a story like this, and remind myself to SHUT THE FUCK UP:

BBC – Japan has certified a man aged 93 as the only known survivor of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, both hit by atomic bombs towards the end of World War II.

DUDE GOT HIT WITH AN ATOMIC BOMB.  TWICE.

I was about to say “Jeez this guys is SO LUCKY.”

And then I remembered: DUDE GOT HIT BY AN ATOMIC BOMB. TWICE.

Imagine sitting around trading war stories with this dude:

“Check out this scar man…got it in a bar fight back in 2003”

“Oh yea?  Metal rod in my leg.  Jumped out of the 4th floor window back in college.”

“What about you, Tsutomu?”

“Oh well, radiation from getting hit by TWO ATOMIC BOMBS is all internal so I can’t really show you any scars or anything.  But my face didn’t melt off, so I got that goin for me.”

GD this redefines badass.

For SURE Survive The Only Two Atomic Bomb Attacks The World Has Ever Seen

FSSTOTABATWHES

~ Shout out to TIMMAYY

Leave a Reply

