NY POST – DESPITE their steroid scandals, today’s baseball superstars are still choirboys compared to the boozing, skirt-chasing New York Mets of the mid-1980s. (http://www.nypost.com/seven/02112009/gossip/pagesix/darryl_bares_met_sexcapades_154534.htm)

There was seriously no better life to live than that of a Major League Baseball player in the 1980s.  There were absolutely NO rules.  Booze, Broads, Brawling. Drugs in the morning, drugs in the evening, drugs at suppertime.

The team’s mantra on the road, he writes, was to “tear up your best bars and nightclubs and take your finest women …”

Fuckin sounds like Ancient Sparta.

“Strawberry once watched a pitcher march a frisky fan to a private room for oral sex: “I was jealous. When I saw her heading back to her seat, I gave her a sign. She smiled, turned right back around, and met me in that same little room … I had to be quick and run back out on the field.”

Funny you should recall that, Darryl.  Sounds just like my Monday morning.  I saw an intern sexually servicing a co-worker in the “wellness room” next to the photo copier, so I “gave her a sign,” we had sex in my 5 x 5 cubicle, and then I had to quickly get back to cutting and pasting in excel.  Luckily, I know the hotkeys, ALT E S V, so none of my managers caught me.

FSN.

Leave a Reply

