Breaking News: America now Communist, firing coaches for being dominant.

Ok so this will be my last post ever about 15 year old girls playing basketball, cuz I feel myself getting more and more pathetic as I type these words.  But, the coach of the Covenant School who won 100-0 has been fired for not displaying “a Christ-like and honorable approach to competition.”

In response to this bullshit, Coach Micah Grimes said:

“In response to the statement posted on The Covenant School Web site, I do not agree with the apology or the notion that the Covenant School girls basketball team should feel embarrassed or ashamed,” Grimes wrote in the e-mail, according to the newspaper. “We played the game as it was meant to be played. My values and my beliefs would not allow me to run up the score on any opponent, and it will not allow me to apologize for a wide-margin victory when my girls played with honor and integrity.”

Word is bond, Micah.

For Sure Not Sorry.

_______________________________________________________________________


Leave a Reply

