DALLAS, Texas (AFP) — Former Dallas Cowboys’ wide receiver Michael Irvin had a gun pointed at him by a man that pulled up alongside his car at a traffic light on Tuesday.

“The passenger pulled out a semiautomatic and I knew what time it was,” Irvin said.

However, one of the suspects realized it was Irvin and called out his name, prompting the armed man to put the gun down.”

So like once a week me and my friends discuss the question “If you could booze with three athletes, who would they be?”

My three are always Chuck Barkley, Manny Ramirez, and The Deisel Shaquille O’neal. But shit after reading a story like this I’d have to say Mike Irvin has gotta be in the discussion, no? Dude is sucha baller that even robbers just forget about their plans to jack you. Imagine what other kind of preferential treatment he’d get when you’re out at the bar.

Plus, anyone with a mugshot like this can for sure be in my crew:

For Sure Mugshot

This shit looks better than my fuckin shots on picture day in school, and he was probably all hopped up on heroin and shit. I woulda requested three 8 1/2’ by 11’s and a dozen wallet sized prints of this picture if I were him.

So I pose the question, if you could booze with three athletes, who would they be? Leave your list in the comments section.

_______________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

