BarstoolSports – New York

barstool

The time has come, my friends, for FSN to move on to bigger and better things.  I mean for God’s Sake I got FSN Nation member T Walsh, a rising star amongst institutional salesman, discussing forsurenot.com during a business interview for a job with a big time equity research firm out in Cleveland.  Clearly the wings of FSN have spread…

So your boy took the success of ForSureNot.com and parlayed it into a job with the best blog on the internet.  Barstoolsports.com is a Boston based website with the same vibe as FSN.  Matter of fact, Barstool is what got me writing FSN in the first place.  It’s the same smut, sports and ridiculous stories that you’ll see on FSN, except Bartool is literally about 3,000 times more popular.

So El Presidente, the master/leader of Barstool Sports, caught wind of FSN, liked my style, and thought I’d be a good fit to extend the Stool into New York City.  Unfortunately, this means FSN is gonna have to go on hiatus.  Starting Monday as our official launch, all my smut slangin’ efforts are gonna be directed at Barstool New York.

So, what I need is FSN Nation to become Barstool Nation.  Your support is what helped FSN blow up and what got me this job with the Stool to begin with.  So visit NYC.BarstoolSports.com, and sign up with a user name so you can leave comments on both the New York site and Boston site.  Now, more than ever, I need you to submit funny pictures/videos/stories/links.  The more posts I can write and the funnier the site is, the better chance we have of blowing this up.  And the more popular the site is, the easier it will be for me to throw Barstool promotional parties all over New York City.

So, if you do the math – Sending me links and supporting the Stool = Parties and Booze.

So send your submissions to nyctips@barstoolsports.com.  I’ll be posting under the name KFC, and over on the Stool I’ll have a partner in crime that goes by the name KMarko.  He’s a real dick – so he fits right in.

Anyway, to sum up things over here , writing For Sure NOT has been an absolute blast.  From the FSKY Jungle, to childhood Throwbacks and every Rookie of the Year, what started out as a bullshit hobby for the enjoyment of me and about 5 friends grew into something much larger than I ever expected. Watching the FSN lingo catch on with all the readers has been fuckin awesome and I hope to keep a lot of the same styles and themes with Barstool NYC.

Huge shoutout to everyone who emailed me links and ideas – especially C Mac, the Garbageman and Patty Mac.  Huge shoutout to my boy C Han – without his help on the technology side of things I probably would have just given up.  And, even though its not even necessary at this point, huge shout out to the originators of FSN, the VFE/MBFL crew.

My very first post on FSN, I posed a simple queston and answer:

“Find a website better than this?  FOR SURE NOT.”

Welp, I was wrong.

For Sure Barstool New York – NYC.Barstoolsports.com

One last time.  For old time’s sake:

slop

29 Responses to BarstoolSports – New York

  1. hotel says:

    You might want to check out the alerts the Norton AntiVirus toolbar is giving about your site. Happend on this site as well

  2. votar chicas says:

    i must say, your blog is very good, i will be checking back to read more

  3. Very informative comments. You mentioned some valid ideas that I haven’t thought of before. I’ll subscribe and check if you post any more updates.

  4. I always enjoy coming to your website you provide a well worth read on all your articles

  5. I have no self-consciousness issues in commenting whenever/where ever. Firstly, the post has to interest me enough for me to have a say – negative/positive – doesn’t matter.

  6. Ed Bains says:

    I’ve been following your blog for 5 days now and I should tell you I get tons benefits from your article. and now how do I subscribe to your website?

  7. Watch Treme says:

    Greetings, superb writing.

  8. Watch Treme says:

    Hey, I look at all your writings, keep them coming.

  9. Clair Garten says:

    The simple means to drive traffic is through backlinking from different sites. It is the most amazing way to drive traffic to your site. Its value is truly immeasurable if we are dealing with a site that will flood up visitors. one way backlinks is a plus. Although there are many kinds of backlink but I prefer one way backlinks. Although there are a lot of ways and means for web traffic, but my first choice is through backlinks because in this way your site will flood out of visitors and the more traffic, the more money will come to your pocket.backlink services

  10. will says:

    Excellent post, I couldn’t have said it better.

  11. Shanti Mair says:

    Yeah. In this blog though commentators have normal … And then usually write in the comments all nonsense.

  12. Gale Hesse says:

    Reading is fundamental. And spellcheck is your friend.

  13. Hi there could I reference some of the content here in this blog if I reference you with a link back to your site?

  14. I really like this article. May I please republish message to my website, . I wrote an article, all be it slightly unrelated, about online real estate marketing in the same style and it was published. Once it was published my traffic really spiked and I would link the article back to your site in return.,

  15. To collection agencies, (TST) As a?Wadding inside a, think they might.Meistens wesentlich g?nstiger, project-wise in.Type In iPad applications, within the initial are now widespread.A toothpaste during, Company In order.,

  16. Sybil Degree says:

    I just caught up with the Treme episodes on DVR. Great show.

  17. I really can’t sleep now. I can’t wait for tomorrows game lol.

  18. It’s fine to create sites, but unless you create backlinks your hard work building sites will be for nothing.

  19. American pending house sales rose in April 2010 wildly as purchasers signed contracts to get a federal tax credit. The National Association of Realtors’ measure for pending sales of used homeselevated by 6.0% to 110.9 in April, the industry group said Wednesday. The gain was the third consecutive one. Economists surveyed by Dow Jones Newswires had expected pending home sales would climb in April by 5.0%. First-time home-buyers raced to beat the April 30 deadline for the tax credit. The incentive was an extension of a subsidy originally enacted in February 2009.

  20. Jean Treder says:

    Thanks for the review.

    Oh also, loving your blog layout. I used to have a similar designed blog to yours before I sold it on.

  21. Thanks for that it’s just what I was looking for. Come visit sometime maybe you’ll find something useful too :-)

  22. Great post. Thanks for sharing your knowledge. I’ll keep an eye out for more great tips.

  23. i can relate to some of the things in this article. Also can you fix the pics because they seem to be corrupt!

  24. Noel Jarels says:

    Betty White is Terrific I truly hope she decides to do additional than 10 episodes. I can’t wait until the calendar comes out in Sept it will be awesome.

  25. Alva Thanpaeng says:

    Very Good article dude Thank you

  26. This subject and your review of this topic very interesting, I am quite pleased to read your own review on this page and make that insights associated with my expertise grew and I know other readers trust me. And also this time i want to continue to receive other subject areas. Thanks.

  27. Rahmaj says:

    I do agree with all of the ideas you’ve presented in your post. They’re very convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are very short for starters. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

